An interview with Ioanna Daidou

Screen Shot 2014-03-13 at 0.07.48

1. Could you tell us a bit about yourself and your teaching background?

I’ve been teaching exam prep., speaking classes and business English since 2003. I’ve been an English language assessment examiner since 2010. I hold a major in ‘Business Administration’, a minor in ‘Psychology’ and a concentration in ‘Human Resources Management’ from the university of La Verne, California. I studied ‘Marketing and Advertisement’ as well as ‘Consulting Psychology in Education and Children’ in the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens. I hold a certification in ‘Business English’. I did a course in ‘Becoming a Teacher Trainer’ at Bell teacher campus, Homerton college, Cambridge. I completed basic and advanced methodology and the practicum and acquired the CETT. I am a certified practitioner in Neurolinguistic programming and I’m currently studying NLP in teaching. I’m just about to complete TEFL/TESOL course, Young Learners and Business English from the International TEFL Academy in Chicago.

2. Tell us a bit about your session. What was your inspiration source?

The inspiration source for my workshop was Silvana Richardson, my educator in ‘becoming a teacher trainer’ in Cambridge. I have always been interested in ways of making a lesson more fun and interesting for the learners.

3. In terms of teaching experience what kind of audience do you think your presentation would appeal more to?

This workshop appeals to all teachers and teacher trainers.

4. What should your audience expect from your session?

My audience should expect to learn two fun, ready-to-use speaking techniques and get extra ideas of how to use them in class.

5. Have you been to a TESOL Greece Convention before or is this your first time?

It’s the second time I’m presenting in TESOL Greece convention and it is the first time I’m presenting in TESOL Spain convention. TESOL conventions make all teachers richer in multiple ways.

Interview by Natassa Papakonstantinou and Julia Alivertis, Roving Reporters for the 35th Annual International Convention.

Leave a Reply

